Safety measures concerning the Coronavirus COVID-19. Read more about the measures.


EFSF mandates Crédit Agricole CIB, Morgan Stanley and UniCredit as joint lead managers for its next issue

Press releases

Luxembourg – The European Financial Stability Facility (“EFSF”) has mandated Crédit Agricole CIB, Morgan Stanley and UniCredit as joint lead managers for its 5-year benchmark bond due to be launched in the near future, subject to market conditions. The three institutions were selected from the banks that comprise the EFSF Market Group.

About EFSF

The European Financial Stability Facility (EFSF) was incorporated in Luxembourg on 7 June 2010. Its objective is to preserve financial stability of Europe’s Economic and Monetary Union by providing financial assistance to euro area Member States in difficulty. In order to fulfil its mission, the EFSF is authorised to issue bonds or other debt instruments on the market to raise funds needed to provide loans to countries in financial difficulties, intervene in the debt primary and secondary markets, act on the basis of a precautionary programme and finance recapitalisations of financial institutions through loans to governments including in non-programme countries. All financial assistance to Member States is linked to appropriate conditionality. EFSF issues area backed by guarantees given by euro area Member States of up to €780 billion. EFSF has a lending capacity of €440 billion.


Head of Communications and Chief Spokesperson
+352 260 962 205

Deputy Head of Communications and Deputy Chief Spokesperson
+352 260 962 551

Principal Speechwriter and Principal Spokesperson
+352 260 962 654

Senior Financial Spokesperson
+352 260 962 232