Safety measures concerning the Coronavirus COVID-19. Read more about the measures.


Risk Committee of the Board of Directors

The Risk Committee is a permanent committee of the Board of Directors advising it on the overall current and future risk appetite of the ESM. It also assists the Board of Directors in defining, reviewing, and overseeing the implementation of the ESM risk management framework by the Managing Director.

The Risk Committee

Heiko Thoms

Heiko Thoms

State Secretary for Financial Market Policy, European Policy and International Financial Policy
Media Name: ee-bod.jpg

Märten Ross

Deputy Secretary General for Financial Policy and External Relations
Media Name: bod.jpg

Harald Waiglein

Director General for Economic and Finance, Chairperson of EFSF BoD