Safety measures concerning the Coronavirus COVID-19. Read more about the measures.


Croatia joins ESM

Videos and photos

After joining the euro area on 1 January 2023, Croatia became the 20th Member of the ESM on 22 March 2023. On this date, the ESM Treaty entered into force for the new ESM Member.


Cédric Crelo
Head of Communications and Chief Spokesperson
+352 260 962 205

Anabela Reis
Deputy Head of Communications and Deputy Chief Spokesperson
+352 260 962 551

George Matlock
Senior Financial Spokesperson
+352 260 962 232

Juliana Dahl
Principal Speechwriter and Principal Spokesperson
+352 260 962 654