print Share page with AddThis

Jeroen Dijsselbloem

Chairperson of the Board of Governors of the ESM/President of the Eurogroup
Date of appointment: 
February, 2013

Jeroen Dijsselbloem (1966) was elected Eurogroup President on 21 January 2013 and was re-elected on 13 July 2015 by the euro area finance ministers. Since February 2013, he has also served as Chair of the Board of Governors of the European Stability Mechanism in his capacity as President of the Eurogroup. As an experienced economist and politician, Mr Dijsselbloem was appointed Minister of Finance of the Netherlands on 5 November 2012, a position he held until October 2017. From 2000 to 2012, he was a member of the House of Representatives of the Netherlands for the social-democratic PvdA. He was a member of the Municipal Council in Wageningen from 1994-1997.

Mr Dijsselbloem studied Business and Agricultural Economics at Wageningen University (1985-1991).

Section for US QIB Investors Subscribe to ESM News