ESM Management Board

The Managing Director of the ESM is appointed by the Board of Governors for a term of 5 years. The current ESM Managing Director is Klaus Regling.

Mr Regling is supported by the ESM Management Board (photo below). Left to right: Kalin Anev Janse (Secretary General), Christophe Frankel (Deputy Managing Director and CFO), Ralf Jansen (General Counsel), Klaus Regling (Managing Director), Rolf Strauch (Economics and Policy Strategy), David Vegara (Deputy Managing Director - Banking).

ESM Management Board

ESM Management Board

ESM organisation chart  
The ESM currently employs approximately 140 staff members.

Show C.Regling CV Show C.Frankel CV Show R.Jansen CV Show K.Anev CV Show R.Strauch CV

© European Stability Mechanism 2014

For information on EFSFEFSF